Articles

Posted on Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 10:47am
Sunday, July 22, 10am-3pm  Kaslo & Area
Posted on Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 11:09am
Get your Vesey’s spring bulbs for fall planting through the Kaslo Food Hub and 50% goes to the Hub.
Posted on Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 11:15am
At times, all Parents feel lost about what their children need...The Circle of Security® can help!
Posted on Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 11:36am
Hi everyone,Please mark your calendars that Strong Start Parent and Child Time will start back up on the following dates in September:Kaslo: Monday, September 17th, 2018
Posted on Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 11:56am
The Food Hub's Summer 2018 Newsletter is out!  If you didn't get it in your email you can view it at https://mailchi.mp/068183fab4a3/spring-newslette...
Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 9:33am
Tuesday, June 19th.  10-12:00. with Tashia Weeks, Infant Development Program consultant. 
Posted on Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 1:11pm
Due to the planned power outage in Meadow Creek on Tuesday, June 12th, Strong Start Parent and Child Time will be closed.
Posted on Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 1:09pm
Our year is coming to a close and we hope to celebrate with you before we break for summer.
Posted on Monday, June 4, 2018 - 2:19pm
Car seat clinics are a great opportunity to ensure that your child(ren)'s seats are installed in the safest way possible.  The certified technician will examine 'goodness of fit' in two ways: car seat to vehicle and...
Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 10:33am
Join us at Kaslo Strong Start on Monday June 4th to meet Leslie Auger!  Leslie is our local public health nurse.  She will be chatting with parents at Strong Start about health matters that interest you.  Bring y
Posted on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 9:46am
Christine Chore will be visiting us at Strong Start Parent and Child Time on Wednesday, May 30th.  Christine is a community dental hygienist with Interior Health. 
Posted on Monday, May 7, 2018 - 11:22am
Children and Anxiety: a free workshop for families with young children with Sean Larsen, Child and Youth Mental Health Clinician. 
Posted on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 2:31pm
Permanent Part-time Employment Opportunity North Kootenay Lake Community Services Society
Posted on Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 11:35am
J.V. Humphries School and North Kootenay Lake Community Services shine the light on anxiety with must-see documentary,
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 2:00pm
The Kaslo and Meadow Creek Family Centres will be closed for Spring Break from March 19th - April 2nd and re-opening on April 3rd. 
Subscribe to Articles