Articles

Posted on Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 3:07pm
The Kaslo Food Hub is undertaking a study to determine the best scenario for organic diversion in Kaslo and Area D.
Posted on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 11:39am
A Free Workshop for Parents and Caregivers
Posted on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 11:29am
A Morning of Compassionate Communication For Parents with Laura Douglas, PEACE Program Counselor and Family Support Worker. Thursday February 6, 9:30-11:30am at the Kaslo Family Centre.
Posted on Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 11:17am
Create story kits for your family using a variety of simple crafting techniques!  NO COST! 
Posted on Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 1:20pm
The NKLCSS Client Satisfaction Survey can be completed below or, if you have any problems, you can go to...
Posted on Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 3:23pm
NKLCSS Film Series: Community Conversations that matter. Join us for a FREE film screening of “Because We Are Girls” (14+)
Posted on Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 9:27am
Date Change: rescheduled to Thursday January 23rd. Play-Based Learning - The Joy & Power of Play Thursday, January 23 at the Kaslo Family Centre. 9:30-11:30am
Posted on Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 1:56pm
The evening Strong Start Parent and Child Time Program is cancelled tonight due to very poor driving conditions and staff shortage. We are sorry for the short notice.
Posted on Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 2:49pm
Permanent Employment Opportunity North Kootenay Lake Community Services Society
Posted on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 2:58pm
Strong Start Parent and Child Time Holiday Party is cancelled tomorrow (Thursday Dec 5) due to a broken water pump at Jewett School. The new pump has been ordered and is scheduled to be replaced during the break.
Posted on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 9:53am
With Indigenous Art Therapist, Juanita Kiff.  
Posted on Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 10:21am
Explore the difference between “healing” and “curing” from an Indigenous perspective. 
Posted on Monday, December 16, 2019 - 2:58pm
Please be advised that over the holidays our main office will have limited staff and hours.
Posted on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 9:52am
Thursday, December 12 9:30-11:30 am 
Posted on Monday, November 25, 2019 - 1:08pm
Every year at this time the Kaslo Food Hub appeals to our supporters to think of us as you plan your annual gift giving. We need your help to keep providing our services to residents of Kaslo and Area D.
Subscribe to Articles